Navigation von the Rockets
Video-You Tube

Smokin‘n Hot Swiss Rockabilly

Since their take-off in the year 2007, The Rockets have been on the road constantly. After various shows in America and Russia, the band tours in their bus across Europe. Of course they are also frequently back in Switzerland, their homeland. For some time now, The Rockets have been among the bands, which are booked most often in Switzerland.

The Rockets take back their audience to the good old days of the 40s and 50s. Their programme consists mainly of original compositions. Of course some classics from that time are also being played.

Hot Smokin’n Swiss Rockabilly - wild, authentic Rockabilly with a strong pinch of Sax & Roll. That’s exactly what it is. The five Swiss cats like it hot and smoky, which may of course also be because of their fondness for good cigars. But primarily they tend to make the tubes of their amps glow.

With „Space Mission“ and „Nailpolish, Lies and Gasoline“, the musicians have already published two albums in proper style.

At smaller events, The Rockets play on demand with an original, restored tube amplifier from the late 50s. With the most up-to-date technology and their own sound engineer they are able, for bigger events, to fill with sound venues for up to 1000 persons.

After arrangement, the band places their PA and the backline at the disposal of other bands. But only when also The Rockets are booked for the same concert.

„Go for it folks, let the joint jumping“

Navigation von the Rockets
Gigs
Band
Music
Video-You Tube
References
Downloads
Gallery
Guestbook
Shop
Contact
Links
Smokin‘n Hot Swiss Rockabilly

Seit ihrem Take off im Jahr 2007, sind The Rockets stets on the Road. Nach diversen Shows in Amerika und Russland tourt die Band in ihrem Bus quer durch Europa. Natürlich sind sie auch immer wieder in ihrer Heimat, der Schweiz, anzutreffen. Seit einiger Zeit gehören The Rockets schweizweit zu den meistgebuchten Bands.

The Rockets bringen ihr Publikum zurück in die gute alte Zeit der 40iger und 50iger Jahre. Ihr Programm besteht hauptsächlich aus Eigenkompositionen. Natürlich dürfen auch ein paar Klassiker aus dieser Zeit nicht fehlen.

Hot Smokin’n Swiss Rockabilly - wilder, authentischer Rockabilly mit einer kräftigen Prise Sax & Roll. Genau das ist es. Die fünf Schweizer Cats mögen‘s gerne heiss und rauchig, was natürlich auch an ihrer Vorliebe für gute Zigarren liegen mag. Aber hauptsächlich neigen sie dazu, die Röhren ihrer Amps zum Glühen zu bringen.

Mit „Space Mission“ und „Nailpolish, Lies and Gasoline“ veröffentlichten die Musiker bereits zwei stilechte Alben.

Auf Wunsch spielen The Rockets an kleineren Anlässen mit einer originalen, restaurierten Röhrenanlage aus den späten 50iger Jahren. Für grössere Events sind sie in der Lage mit modernster Technik und eigenem Soundengineer bis 1000 Personen zu beschallen.
Nach Absprache stellt die Band ihr PA und die Backline anderen Bands zur Verfügung. Aber nur, wenn The Rockets auch am selben Konzert gebucht sind.

„Go for it folks, let the joint jumping“ .